Monday, March 24, 2014

AUDIO: The Black Keys release new single Fever

The Black Keys have released “Fever” as the lead single from their forthcoming album, “Turn Blue”, due May 13.

The follow-up top 2011’s “El Camino”, the project was recorded last summer and co-produced by Danger Mouse and the band.

“Turn Blue” was teased last week with a tweet by boxer Mike Tyson, who shared a link to the preview video for the project.

Drummer Patrick Carney says the album title could refer to several things: "A: Suffocation B: Sadness C: Numbness from extreme cold D: A Cleveland late night TV host from the 1960s named Ghoulardi E: All of the above."

“We are always trying to push ourselves when we make a record—not repeat our previous work but not abandon it either," added Carney. "On this record, we let the songs breathe and explored moods, textures and sounds. We’re excited for the world to hear Turn Blue.”

The Black Keys will kick off their 2014 tour dates at the Hangout Music Festival in Guld Shores, Alabama on May 16.

The Black Keys
“Turn Blue”

Release date: May 13

01 - Weight Of Love
02 - In Time
03 - Turn Blue
04 - Fever
05 - Year In Review
06 - Bullet In The Brain
07 - It’s Up To You Now
08 - Waiting On Words
09 - 10 Lovers
10 - In Our Prime
11 - Gotta Get Away

See also:

The Black Keys join The Rolling Stones in New Jersey
Rolling Stones add Springsteen, Gaga & Black Keys to final 2012 show
The Black Keys release Tour Rehearsal Tapes EP
VIDEO: The Black Keys – Little Black Submarines
Search The Black Keys at hennemusic