Friday, April 4, 2014

The Birds Of Satan: Foo Fighters drummer’s band releases new track

The Birds Of Satan, a new band featuring Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins, have released the track, “Pieces Of The Puzzle”, from their forthcoming self-titled debut album due out April 15.

The tune follows last month’s release of the group’s debut
single, “Thanks For The Line.”

Joining Hawkins in The Birds Of Satan are guitarist Mick Murphy and bassist Wiley Hodgden, who have a history performing together as 70s cover band Chevy Metal.

Produced by John Lousteau, the project includes guest appearances by fellow Foos Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, as well as Drew Hester, Rami Jaffee, Butch Vig, and current Yes frontman Jon Davison.

Hawkins and the Foo Fighters continue work on a new album, as well, that they hope to release before the end of the year.

See also:

Foo Fighters drummer’s new band releases debut single
Foo Fighters drummer forms new band and announces debut album
VIDEO: Foo Fighters play Super Bowl bash in New York
Search Foo Fighters at hennemusic
Search Dave Grohl at hennemusic