Wednesday, July 30, 2014

VIDEO: Former Iron Maiden singer previews new live DVD

Former Iron Maiden singer Paul Di’Anno has issued a preview of his forthcoming live DVD, “The Beast Arises.”

The rocker was filmed in concert on April 9 at the Lizard Club in Krakow, Poland as part of the Doładowanie festival.

Due October 6 in Europe and October 7 in North America, "The Beast Arises" includes tracks from the first two Iron Maiden albums, as well as Killers and Di'Anno solo tracks. The DVD will also contain bonus features such as an interview with Di'Anno, a photo gallery and more.

The project will also be made available on CD, digital and vinyl.

Di'Anno was the voice and frontman for Maiden in their formative years; he appeared on the band’s first two albums, 1980’s “Iron Maiden” and 1981’s “Killers”, as well as 1981’s “Maiden Japan” live EP.

Paul Di’Anno
“The Beast Arises”

01. Sanctuary
02. Purgatory
03. Wrathchild
04. Prowler
05. Marshall Lockjaw
06. Murders In The Rue Morgue
07. The Beast Arises
08. Children Of Madness
09. Genghis Kahn
10. Remember Tomorrow
11. Charlotte The Harlot
12. Killers
13. Phantom Of The Opera
14. Running Free
15. Transylvania
16. Iron Maiden
17. Blitzkrieg Bop

Bonus video:
* Interview With Paul Di'Anno

* Photo Gallery
* Discography
* Desktop Images

See also:

Iron Maiden consider opening their own museum
VIDEO: Iron Maiden singer performs in WW1 air display at Sonisphere UK
VIDEO: Iron Maiden play final show of Maiden England world tour
Judas Priest singer responds to slam by Iron Maiden frontman
Search Iron Maiden at hennemusic