Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Foreigner box set due this fall

Foreigner will release a 7-disc box set, "The Complete Atlantic Studio Albums 1977-1991", on October 14.

The package includes all the albums from the band’s original classic run with Mick Jones and singer Lou Gramm — along with the band's final Atlantic album featuring Johnny Edwards on vocals.

Included are "Foreigner" (1977), "Double Vision" (1978), "Head Games" (1979), "4" (1981), "Agent Provocateur" (1984), "Inside Information" (1987), and "Unusual Heat" (1991), along with all the bonus tracks included on the 2002 remasters.

To date, Foreigner have sold more than 80 million albums worldwide, and the number of instantly recognizable Top 40 hits included in this set is a reminder of why they’ve enjoyed such success: "Feels Like the First Time" and "Cold As Ice" from the band s 5x-platinum self-titled debut; "Hot Blooded" from the 6x-platinum “Double Vision”; "Dirty White Boy" from the 5x-platinum “Head Games”; "Waiting For A Girl Like You" and "Urgent" from the 6x-platinum “4”; "I Want To Know What Love Is" from the 3x-platinum “Agent Provocateur”; and "Say You Will" and "I Don't Want To Live Without You" from the platinum “Inside Information.”

Beyond the studio albums, “The Complete Atlantic Studio Albums 1977-1991” also features every bonus track from the 2002 deluxe editions of the band’s first four albums. Among the many standouts are the demo of "Feels Like The First Time", a live version of "Hot Blooded", and a "nearly unplugged" version of "Waiting For A Girl Like You."

Foreigner recently wrapped up The Soundtrack Of Summer tour with Styx and Don Felder, and they continue playing shows across the States this summer.

See also:

VIDEO: Foreigner wrap up The Soundtrack Of Summer tour
Foreigner and Styx tour buses go up in flames in Philadelphia
VIDEO: Foreigner unplugs for New York TV performance
Foreigner earn digital gold and platinum sales awards
Search Foreigner at hennemusic