Wednesday, October 8, 2014

VIDEO: Watch Robert Plant’s complete Brooklyn concert

Robert Plant is sharing video of his full performance at the Brooklyn Academy Of Music on September 28, courtesy of National Public Radio (NPR).

The show was the third stop of a 7-date theatre tour of North America for the singer as he launches his latest release, “lullaby and...The Ceaseless Roar.”

Plant’s Booklyn sets included three songs from the project alongside a host of reworked Led Zeppelin classics.

“lullaby...” recently landed a US Top 10 debut for the singer, as the project entered the Billboard 200 at No. 10 with opening week sales of 29,000 copies.

The album marks Plant’s third straight top 10, following 2010's “Band Of Joy” and 2007's “Raising Sand” (with Alison Krauss).

Robert Plant
Brooklyn Academy Of Music
Brooklyn, NY – September 28, 2014

• "No Quarter"
• "Poor Howard"
• "Thank You"
• "Turn It Up / Black Dog"
• "Rainbow"
• "Going To California"
• "A Stolen Kiss"
• "What Is And What Should Never Be"
• "No Place To Go"
• "Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You"
• "Funny In My Mind (I Believe I'm Fixin' To Die)"
• "Whole Lotta Love"
• "Little Maggie"

See also:

Robert Plant announces last-minute New York show
Chris Cornell to host An Evening with Jimmy Page in Los Angeles
Robert Plant to appear on The Colbert Report
Jimmy Page schedules Q&A event in London this month
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic