Sunday, November 9, 2014

AUDIO: Def Leppard singer previews Wings classic from McCartney tribute

Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott’s version of the Paul McCartney and Wings classic, “Hi, Hi, Hi”, is the latest preview issued from the forthcoming tribute album, “The Art Of McCartney.”

Originally released as a single in 1972, “Hi, Hi, Hi” was banned by the BBC for its sexually suggestive lyrics.

Elliott and Def Leppard also cover the 1973 Wings single, “Helen Wheels”, on the project (link below).

“The Art Of McCartney” features a variety of artists joining the former Beatle’s long time band to perform songs from the bassist’s legendary songwriting catalog.

Guests include Alice Cooper, Roger Daltrey, Paul Rodgers, Bob Dylan, The Cure, Brian Wilson, KISS and many more.

Several tracks have been previewed from the album:

* Alice Cooper – “Eleanor Rigby”
* Roger Daltrey – “Helter Skelter”
* Paul Rodgers – “Let Me Roll It”
* Def Leppard – “Helen Wheels”
* Steve Miller – “Junior’s Farm”
* Sammy Hagar – “Birthday”
* Chrissie Hynde – “Let It Be”
* Billy Joel – “Maybe I’m Amazed”

See also:

AUDIO: Billy Joel previews Maybe I’m Amazed from McCartney tribute
AUDIO: Chrissie Hynde previews Let It Be from McCartney tribute
AUDIO: Sammy Hagar previews Birthday from McCartney tribute
AUDIO: Steve Miller previews Junior’s Farm from McCartney tribute
Search The Beatles at hennemusic