Monday, December 8, 2014

Black Star Riders unveil The Killer Instinct album details

Thin Lizzy-offshoot Black Star Riders will unveiled the artwork and track list for their forthcoming sophomore album, “The Killer Instinct.”

Due February 23, the follow-up to the group’s 2013 debut, “All Hell Breaks Loose” was recorded in Nashville with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, The Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains, Mastodon).

"It’s a bit of a continuation from ‘All Hell Breaks Loose,’" says singer Ricky Warwick of the cover. "People will see link, it’s very Rock N Roll. It’s going to look cool."

“The Killer Instinct” will be available in multiple formats: CD, Limited 2 CDs Digibook with a bonus disc that features 2 extra songs and acoustic versions of 4 tracks from the album, Limited Gatefold Black Vinyl and Limited Gatefold Clear Vinyl (available for mail orders only).

Black Star Riders will launch the project with a co-headline UK and Eire tour with Europe throughout March.

Black Star Riders
“The Killer Instinct”

Release date: February 23, 2015


1.The Killer Instinct
2. Bullet Blues
3.Finest Hour
4. Soldierstown
5. Charlie I Gotta Go
6. Blindsided
7. Through The Motions
8. Sex, Guns & Gasoline
9. Turn In Your Arms
10. You Little Liar


01. The Killer Instinct
02. Bullet Blues
03. Finest Hour
04. Soldierstown
05. Charlie I Gotta Go
06. Blindsided
07. Through The Motions
08. Sex, Guns & Gasoline
09. Turn In Your Arms
10. You Little Liar

Bonus CD:

01. Gabrielle
02. The Reckoning Day
03. The Killer Instinct (Acoustic)
04. Blindsided (Acoustic)
05. Charlie I Gotta Go (Acoustic)
06. Finest Hour (Acoustic)

See also:

Black Star Riders to release sophomore album The Killer Instinct
Black Star Riders begin recording sophomore album
Black Star Riders lose Def Leppard singer as producer for sophomore album
Black Star Riders announce UK tour
Search Black Star Riders at hennemusic