Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Rush to publish Clockwork Lives novel

Rush drummer Neil Peart and author Kevin J. Anderson will publish "Clockwork Lives" on September 1 via ECW Press.

The book follows the story first introduced in “Clockwork Angels”, a companion novel developed from the band’s 2012 concept album of the same name.

In “Clockwork Lives”, Anderson and Peart explores the lives of secondary characters in the first book while introducing a new protagonist.

According to the book’s description, “Marinda Peake is a woman with a quiet, perfect life in a small village. Her alchemist father’s will leaves Marinda a mysterious inheritance: a blank book that she must fill with other people’s stories — and ultimately her own. Styled after Marinda’s book, the volume itself will be a beautiful homage to traditional bookmaking.”

A limited-run collector’s edition of “Clockwork Lives” will also be available.

“Clockwork Angels” debuted on The New York Times best sellers list upon its release in 2012.

Rush have just announced North American dates for the R40 40th anniversary tour.

The band will hit 34 cities across the continent this summer, with shows beginning May 8 in Tulsa, OK.

The tour is named after their recently-released 40th anniversary box set, “R40.”

See also:

Rush manager to be honored
VIDEO: Rush drummer Neil Peart previews R40 Icon snare drum
Rush announce R40 Live 40th anniversary tour
Rush to be honored with humanitarian award
Search Rush at hennemusic