Tuesday, June 30, 2015

VIDEO: Led Zeppelin preview In Through The Out Door expanded reissue

Led Zeppelin have issued a video preview of the forthcoming expanded reissue of their 1979 album, “In Through The Out Door.”

Due July 31, the project features a companion disc of bonus material, including an unreleased rough mix of every track from the original album with early versions including working titles such as “The Hook” (“All My Love”), “The Epic” (“Carouselambra”) and “Blot” (“I’m Gonna Crawl”).

Led Zeppelin’s eighth album, “In Through The Out Door” hit No. 1 on both sides of the Atalantic, topping the UK charts and the US Billboard 200 on its way to selling more than 6 million copies in the States alone.

The project is one of three albums set to be released that will wrap up a year-long reissues campaign by the group; also due is 1976’s “Presence” and 1982’s “Coda.”

Led Zeppelin launched the extensive reissues series last June with their first three albums, “Led Zeppelin I”, “Led Zeppelin II” and “Led Zeppelin III”; it continued last October with “Led Zeppelin IV” and “Houses Of The Holy”; and was followed by “1975’s “Physical Graffiti” this past February.

“In Through the Out Door” (Companion Audio)

1. "In the Evening" (Rough Mix)
2. "Southbound Piano" ("South Bound Saurez" - Rough Mix)
3. "Fool in the Rain" (Rough Mix)
4. "Hot Dog" (Rough Mix)
5. "The Epic" ("Carouselambra" - Rough Mix)
6. "The Hook" ("All My Love" - Rough Mix)
7. "Blot" ("I'm Gonna Crawl" - Rough Mix)

See also:

VIDEO: Robert Plant updates Led Zeppelin classics at Bonnaroo
VIDEO: Robert Plant performs blues classic at Bonnaroo
AUDIO: Led Zeppelin premiere unreleased mix of Presence track
VIDEO: Led Zeppelin preview expanded reissue of Presence
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic