Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Clutch to release Psychic Warfare in October

Clutch will release their new album, “Psychic Warfare”, on October 2.

The band have unveiled the cover art and track listing for the project, which marks the Maryland group’s follow-up to 2013’s “Earth Rocker” and will be issued via their own Weathermaker Music label.

Clutch recorded the project at their own studio as well as producer Machine's place in Dripping Springs, Texas.

“The title ‘Psychic Warfare’ is taken from the track, ‘X-Ray Visions,” says singer Neil Fallon. “It’s a tale about an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flop house motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep deprived paranoia.”

The album cover was designed by photographer Dan Winters.

“Psychic Warfare”

Release date: October 2

01. The Affidavit
02. X-Ray Visions
03. Firebirds
04. A Quick Death In Texas
05. Sucker For The Witch
06. Your Love Is Incarceration
07. Doom Saloon
08. Our Lady Of Electric Light
09. Noble Savage Clutch
10. Behold The Colossus
11. Decapitation Blues
12. Son Of Virginia

See also:

Clutch to release Psychic Warfare this fall