Monday, September 14, 2015

Nazareth to release No Means Of Escape live DVD

Scottish rockers Nazareth will release “No Means Of Escape”, a new live DVD/Blu-ray and documentary package on October 16 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The project presents “Live At Metropolis”, which captures the band performing before a select audience at London’s Metropolis Studios.

The lineup includes frontman Lintin Osborne, who joined Nazareth in 2014 following the retirement of founding member and original singer Dan McCafferty, who left the group in 2013 due to health issues. The vocalist had been dealing with C.O.P.D. (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease), which had gotten worse in the past few years.

The companion documentary, “Made In Scotland”, traces Nazareth’s career from their formation in 1968 to their breakthrough in the 1970s, and their ongoing career. The film contains classic footage and new interviews with past and present members of the band, including McCafferty.

The package also includes an acoustic performance of the band’s cover of the Joni Mitchell tune, “This Flight Tonight,” a hit for the group in 1973.

“No Means Of Escape” will be available on DVD, Blu-ray and digitally, with “Live At Metropolis” and “Made In Scotland” available as two separate elements.

“No Means Of Escape”

Release date: October 16

01 - Silver Dollar Forger
02 - Sleeptalker
03 - Rock ‘n’ Roll Telephone
04 - Razamanaz
05 - May The Sun Shine
06 - See You See Me
07 - Turn On Your Receiver
08 - Bad Bad Boy
09 - One Set Of Bones
10 - This Flight Tonight
11 - Hair Of The Dog
12 - Love Hurts
13 - Expect No Mercy

See also:

Nazareth stream final album with original singer Dan McCafferty
Nazareth announce first Canadian tour with new singer
Nazareth announce new album
Nazareth name new singer
Search Nazareth at hennemusic