Thursday, May 5, 2016

AUDIO: Red Hot Chili Peppers premiere first single from new album

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are premiering “Dark Necessities” as the lead single from their forthcoming album “The Getaway.”

Due June 17, the band’s 11th studio release was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich.

The follow-up to 2011’s “I’m In You” marks the Los Angeles group’s first record in five years.

Fans will receive an instant download of “Dark Necessities” with pre-orders of “The Getaway.”

The Peppers recently performed at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival and will play three US dates this month before launching a summer series of European festival gigs in Germany in June.

Bassist Flea made headlines last month when he performed the national anthem at Los Angeles Lakers legend Kobe Bryant’s final NBA game on April 13.

Bryant delivered an epic performance for his send-off with a 50-shot, 60-point night as the Lakers earned a 101-96 comeback victory over the Utah Jazz.

Red Hot Chili Peppers
“The Getaway”

Release date: June 17

01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting On The Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams Of A Samurai

See also:

VIDEO: Flea performs national anthem at Kobe Bryant’s final NBA game
Red Hot Chili Peppers mixing new album
Red Hot Chili Peppers giving away new EP
Will Ferrell and Chad Smith hold drum battle on The Tonight Show
Search Red Hot Chili Peppers at hennemusic