Monday, July 11, 2016

Alter Bridge detail new album The Last Hero

Alter Bridge continue to unveil more details about their forthcoming album, “The Last Hero.”

Following a listening party and live performance at The Beacham in Orlando, FL on July 6, the group revealed the project’s title and have now confirmed the cover art, tracklist and release date for their fifth record.

Due October 7, the 14-song set was recorded earlier this year with producer Michael 'Elvis' Baskette.

This past week, Alter Bridge hit the road with Disturbed and Breaking Benjamin for a summer tour of North America ahead of the album’s fall release, which will be followed by a 24-show run across Europe starting November 4 in Bilbao, Spain.

The band’s last record, 2013’s “Fortress”, debuted at No. 12 on the US Billboard 200 chart following first week sales of 30,000.

Alter Bridge
“The Last Hero”

Release date: October 7

01. Show Me A Leader
02. The Writing On The Wall
03. The Other Side
04. My Champion
05. Poison In Your Veins
06. Cradle To The Grave
07. Losing Patience
08. This Side Of Fate
09. You Will Be Remembered
10. Crows On A Wire
11. Twilight
12. Island Of Fools
13. The Last Hero
14. Last Of Our Kind

See also:

Alter Bridge reveal new album title
Alter Bridge announce European tour
Tremonti issue lyric video for Dust title track
AUDIO: Tremonti preview third album Dust
Search Alter Bridge at hennemusic