Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Journey to release expanded Live In Manila package

Journey will release an expanded version of their 2009 set, “Live In Manila”, in North America on September 9 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

The updated package will be released via DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2CD, and digital formats, and is the first time the audio has been available anywhere in the world.

The project presents Journey’s concert at the SM Mall Of Asia in Manila, Philippines on March 14th, 2009. The event marked the homecoming of the band’s then-newly arrived singer and frontman Arnel Pineda.

Pineda joined the San Francisco band in 2007 after being discovered by founder and guitarist Neal Schon singing Journey covers on YouTube with Filipino band The Zoo.

The Manila concert saw the group deliver a set of their greatest hits mixed with tracks from their 2008 album, “Revelation.”

Journey are currently playing shows on an extensive tour of North America with The Doobie Brothers and guest Dave Mason.

The trek sees the return of drummer Steve Smith following the summer 2015 firing of Deen Castronovo after domestic violence charges stemming from a pair of arrests in Salem, Oregon.

Smith played with Journey during their commercial peak from 1978 to 1985, and returned a decade later for a second stint from 1995-98.

“Live In Manila”

Release date: September 9

01. Intro Medley: The Journey (Revelation)/ Majestic
02. Never Walk Away
03. Only The Young
04. Ask The Lonely
05. Stone In Love
06. Keep On Runnin'
07. After All These Years
08. Change For The Better
09. Wheel In The Sky
10. Lights
11. Still They Ride
12. Open Arms
13. Mother, Father
14. Wildest Dream
15. When You Love A Woman
16. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
17. What I Needed
18. Edge Of The Blade
19. Where Did I Lose Your Love
20. Escape
21. Faithfully
22. Don't Stop Believin'
23. Any Way You Want It
24. Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin'
25. Turn Down The World Tonight
26. Be Good To Yourself
27. Credits: The Journey (Revelation)

See also:

Journey and Santana announce spring concert dates
Journey singer Arnel Pineda announces Christmas EP release
Steve Perry recording first solo album in two decades
Journey drummer Steve Smith excited about return to band
Search Journey at hennemusic