Monday, October 10, 2016

Stevie Nicks to release expanded reissues of Bella Donna and The Wild Heart

Stevie Nicks will release expanded reissues of her first two solo albums, 1981’s “Bella Donna” and 1983’s “The Wild Heart”, on November 4.

With the help of hit singles like "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around", "Leather And Lace" and “Edge Of Seventeen", “Bella Donna” topped the US Billboard 200 on its way to sales of more than 4 million in the States

The 3-disc Deluxe Edition of “Bella Donna” will feature the original album alongside a disc of previously unreleased alternate takes and demo versions of songs from the era, and a collection of live performances from 1981 that combines solo tracks with Fleetwood Mac classics.

Led by the US Top 5 single “Stand Back”, 1983’s “The Wild Heart” reached No. 5 on the Billboard 200 and sold 2 million copies.

The expanded 2016 Deluxe Edition of the project adds a second disc of unreleased versions and demos.

"I've had so much fun reliving the making of Bella Donna and The Wild Heart while working on the liner notes and listening to all of the alternate versions and demo takes,” says Nicks. “The liner notes are so much more than liner notes. They are like a little novel. I tried to make whoever reads this feel like they were there. I think...I succeeded..."

Nicks recently promoted both projects by performing “Edge Of Seventeen” on The Ellen DeGeneres Show and “Leather And Lace” on The Late Late Show with James Corden.

A full list of bonus material for both packages can be found below the videos.

The Fleetwood Mac singer will launch a North American tour with The Pretenders in Phoenix, AZ on October 25.

Stevie Nicks
“Bella Donna” Deluxe Edition

Release date: November 4

Disc 1 – Original Album

Disc 2 – Bonus Tracks

01. "Edge Of Seventeen – Early Take" **
02. “Think About It – Alternate Version" **
03. "How Still My Love – Alternate Version" **
04. "Leather And Lace – Alternate Version" **
05. "Bella Donna – Demo" **
06. "Gold And Braid – Unreleased Version" **
07. "Sleeping Angel – Alternate Version" **
08. "If You Were My Love – Unreleased Version" **
09. "The Dealer – Unreleased Version" **
10. "Blue Lamp – From Heavy Metal Soundtrack (1981)"
11. "Sleeping Angel – From Fast Times At Ridgemont High Soundtrack (1982)"

** previously unreleased

Disc 3 - Live 1981

01. "Gold Dust Woman"
02. "Gold And Braid"
03. "I Need To Know"
04. "Outside The Rain"
05. "Dreams"
06. "Angel"
07. "After the Glitter Fades"
08. "Leather and Lace"
09. "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around"
10. "Bella Donna"
11. "Sara"
12. "How Still My Love"
13. "Edge of Seventeen"
14. "Rhiannon"

Stevie Nicks
“The Wild Heart” Deluxe Edition

Release date: November 4

Disc 1 – Original Album

Disc 2 – Bonus Tracks

01. “Violet and Blue” – from Against All Odds soundtrack
02. “I Sing For the Things” – unreleased version
03. “Sable On Blond” – alternate version
04. “All the Beautiful Worlds” – unreleased version
05. “Sorcerer” – unreleased version
06. “Dial the Number” – unreleased version
07. “Garbo” – B-side
08. “Are You Mine” – demo
09. “Wild Heart” – session

See also:

VIDEO: Stevie Nicks performs Leather And Lace on The Late Late Show
Stevie Nicks to perform on The Late Late Show with James Corden
Stevie Nicks announces North American tour
Search Stevie Nicks at hennemusic
Search Fleetwood Mac at hennemusic