Friday, November 11, 2016

VIDEO: Def Leppard preview Live From Detroit DVD

Def Leppard are previewing the track “Let’s Go”, from their forthcoming package, “And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit.”

Due February 10 via DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2CD and Digital Video, the project captures the veteran UK band in concert at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston, MI on their 2016 summer tour of North America.

“I had this idea that we should film one of the shows from the 2016 tour because apart from the ‘Viva Hysteria’ shows, we hadn’t actually had a live performance filmed since 1988,” says Joe Elliott. “With a new album out that was being so well received, it was just a case of where to do it. From the second the house lights went down, we could see the sun setting from the stage, and the energy from the crowd just seemed to intensify. It was a good choice and a great way to document Def Leppard in 2016.”

Beyond the set of classic hits is a medley of “Hysteria” and the late David Bowie's "Heroes", while the DVD will also include bonus material: the official music videos for “Let’s Go”, “Dangerous”, and “Man Enough”, and the lyric video for “Let’s Go”.

Def Leppard are giving fans the chance to gain early access to tracks from the package and merchandise via a PledgeMusic campaign.

The band’s latest studio release – 2015’s self-titled album – debuted on the US Billboard 200 chart at No. 10 with first-week sales of just over 30,000 units, marking the group’s seventh US top 10 album.

Def Leppard are planning a 2017 tour with dates expected to start in late spring.

Def Leppard
“And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit”

Release date: February 10, 2017

Disc 1

01. Let's Go
02. Animal
03. Let It Go
04. Dangerous
05. Foolin'
06. Love Bites
07. Armaggeddon It
08. Rock On
09. Man Enough

Disc 2

01. Rocket
02. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
03. Switch 625
04. Medley: Hysteria / Heroes
05. Let's Get Rocked
06. Pour Some Sugar On Me
07. Rock Of Ages
08. Photograph

See also:

Def Leppard premiere Man Enough video
Def Leppard to perform on ABC-TV’s Good Morning America
Def Leppard announce extensive North American tour
Def Leppard announce rescheduled US tour dates
Search Def Leppard at hennemusic