Friday, April 14, 2017

AUDIO: Fleetwood Mac’s Buckingham and McVie stream In My World

Fleetwood Mac members Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie are streaming “In My World” as the lead single from their forthcoming self-titled debut album

Due June 9, the pair reveal the project developed naturally since McVie rejoined the band in 2014 for their "On With The Show" tour.

"We were exploring a creative process, and the identity of the project took on a life organically," explains Buckingham. "The body of work felt like it was meant to be a duet album. We acknowledged that to each other on many occasions, and said to ourselves, 'What took us so long?!'"

“We’ve always written well together, Lindsey and I,” adds McVie, “and this has just spiralled into something really amazing that we’ve done between us.”

Bandmates Mick Fleetwood and John McVie are the rhythm section for much of the album, which was recorded at Village Studios in Los Angeles.

Buckingham and McVie will support the record’s launch with a summer series of concert dates across North America, starting June 21 in Atlanta, GA.

Presale tickets are available now with general public seats on sale April 21.

During the trek, the pair will regroup with Fleetwood Mac to co-headline The Classic East and West festivals in New York and Los Angeles alongside The Eagles.

Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie
“Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie”

Release date: June 9

01. "Sleeping Around The Corner"
02. "Feel About You"
03. "In My World"
04. "Red Sun"
05. "Love Is Here To Stay"
06. "Too Far Gone"
07. "Lay Down For Free"
08. "Game Of Pretend"
09. "On With The Show"
10. "Carnival Begin"

See also:

Fleetwood Mac’s Buckingham and McVie announce album and tour
The Eagles and Fleetwood Mac to headline Classic East and West festivals
AUDIO: Fleetwood Mac stream unreleased Tango In The Night reissue tracks
Search Stevie Nicks at hennemusic
Search Fleetwood Mac at hennemusic