Friday, July 28, 2017

Alter Bridge stream live video of The Other Side

Alter Bridge are streaming a live video for the track, "The Other Side", as a preview to the September 8 release of a new collection, “Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities”, via Napalm Records.

The clip mixes performance footage the band’s 2016 appearance at The O2 Arena and at 2017’s Download festival.

The forthcoming 3-CD package captures Alter Bridge in concert at the London O2 venue on November 24, 2016, alongside a disc of 13 rarities from their career.

While the first two discs feature the live performance, the third disc delivers 13 rarities from their career, including never-before released tracks "Cruel Sun" and "Solace” that were recorded during the sessions for their 2004 debut, “One Day Remains”, as well as the song “Breathe” from the same time which has only ever been available as a US retail exclusive via Best Buy.

These tracks join seven other songs that have only been released in Japan until this collection.

“Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities” will be available as a 3CD set, and limited deluxe editions – including a 4-LP set and a CD/DVD Earbook – which also include an exclusive Alter Bridge documentary featuring extensive interviews with the band, their crew, and family, giving a glimpse behind the scenes of the group’s biggest UK show to date.

Alter Bridge will play a handful of US shows next month before heading to South America in September.

Following the recent sell-out of a UK and Ireland run – that opens with two nights at London’s Royal Albert Hall in early October – Alter Bridge recently announced a series of dates for a fall tour of Europe in support of 2016’s “The Last Hero.”

The group plan to deliver a totally different set list than they played on a recently-completed summer run in the region.

Alter Bridge
"Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities"

Release date: September 8


01. The Writing On The Wall
02. Come To Life
03. Addicted To Pain
04. Ghost Of Days Gone By
05. Cry Of Achilles
06. The Other Side
07. Farther Than The Sun
08. Ties That Blind
09. Water Rising
10. Crows On A Wire
11. Watch Over You (solo acoustic)


12. Isolation
13. Blackbird
14. Metalingus
15. Open Your Eyes
16. Show Me A Leader
17. Rise Today
18. Poison In Your Veins
19. My Champion


01. Breathe
02. Cruel Sun
03. Solace
04. New Way To Live
05. The Damage Done
06. We Don't Care at All
07. Zero
08. Home
09. Never Borne To Follow
10. Never Say Die (Outright)
11. Symphony Of Agony (The Last Of Our Kind)

See also:

Alter Bridge announce European tour
Alter Bridge release Cradle To The Grave video
VIDEO: Alter Bridge preview Live At The O2 Arena package
Alter Bridge announce European tour
Search Alter Bridge at hennemusic