Monday, July 24, 2017

AUDIO: The Darkness stream new single All The Pretty Girls

The Darkness are streaming “All The Pretty Girls” as the lead single and preview to their forthcoming album, “Pinewood Smile.”

Due October 6, the band’s fifth set was recorded in Cornwall, UK with producer Adrian Bushby (Foo Fighters, Muse).

The project delivers the group’s first record with drummer Rufus Taylor - son of Queen legend Roger Taylor – who joined the lineup in two years ago after the departure of Emily Dolan Davies when she replaced original sticksman Ed Graham for sessions on 2015’s “Last Of Our Kind.”

“Why should anybody care? Because if you don't, we're f-d!!,” says frontman Justin Hawkins of the forthcoming album. “History will remember us as the apathetic generation who negligently ushered in a dreadful dystopian age that may or may not come to be known as ‘The Rise of the Arseclowns’. We cannot allow this to continue!

“You may not give a s**t about Brexit or Trump, but PLEASE... give a s**t about The Darkness otherwise the last bastion of cultural sensibility will fall and our airwaves will be polluted by meaningless pop purveyed by a***holes and morons... Oh wait!”

The Darkness recently wrapped up a series of summer shows and will return to live action in the fall support “Pinewood Smile” with a European tour that includes 17 dates in their native UK throughout November and December, highlighted by a headline appearance at London’s Hammersmith Eventim Apollo on December 10.

The Darkness
“Pinewood Smile”

Release date: October 6

“All The Pretty Girls”
“Buccaneers Of Hispaniola”
“Solid Gold”
“Southern Trains”
“Why Don’t The Beautiful Cry?”
“Japanese Prisoner Of Love”
“Lay Down With Me, Barbara”
“I Wish I Was In Heaven”
“Stampede Of Love”

See also:

The Darkness announce spring US tour
The Darkness release I Am Santa video
The Darkness to release expanded Last Of Our Kind
The Darkness may change band name with help from fans
Search The Darkness at hennemusic