Wednesday, August 2, 2017

VIDEO: Black Country Communion issue new single Collide

Black Country Communion have issued a video for “Collide”, the lead single from their forthcoming album, “BCCIV.”

Due September 22 via Mascot Records, the project sees the return of the supergroup to active duty after they disbanded in early 2013.

Bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes, guitarist Joe Bonamassa, keyboardist Derek Sherinian and drummer Jason Bonham recorded their fourth album at Cave Studios in Los Angeles with producer Kevin Shirley.

"We had around 4 months to write this album, and I think the results speak for themselves," says Hughes. "All four of us wanted to make a record that stood up to the first three albums, however, the new album is more of a progression, as we wanted to be careful not to repeat the previous albums. A lot has happened since we last recorded the Afterglow album in 2013, so, in many ways, the new album shows BCC with a much harder, riffier and bigger and bolder sound. If you’re looking for a folk album, this ain’t the one.

"I wanted the new album to physically shake your soul,"
he added, “It’s a wake-up call."

Black Country Communion will launch “BCCIV” with two exclusive concerts in the UK in January, with shows at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall on January 2 and London’s Hammersmith Apollo on January 4.

These will be the only two concerts the band will play in the UK and Europe. Planet Rock will run a 48-hour ticket pre-sale from 9 AM on Wednesday, August 2nd. Order your pre-sale tickets from

Tickets will then go on sale to the general public from 0844 844 0444 and can be booked online from and

Black Country Communion

Release date: September 22

01. Collide
02. Over My Head
03. The Last Song For My Resting Place
04. Sway
05. The Cove
06. The Crow
07. Wanderlust
08. Love Remains
09. Awake
10. When The Morning Comes
11. With You I Go (bonus track on vinyl edition only)

See also:

Black Country Communion return with new album this fall
Glenn Hughes to perform first full classic Deep Purple shows in 40 years
Deep Purple premiere video for new single Johnny’s Band
AUDIO: Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow release first new recordings in two decades
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic