Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Pink Floyd announce latest vinyl reissues

Pink Floyd will reissue a pair of 1980s releases – “A Collection Of Great Dance Songs” and “Delicate Sound Of Thunder” – on vinyl on November 17.

The latest in the group’s extensive reissue series will see remastered editions of the band’s 1981 “best of” collection and the 1988 live album appear on vinyl for the first time in more than twenty years.

1981’s “A Collection Of Great Dance Songs” contains alternative mixes and versions of the band’s classic tracks, including “Money”, “Shine On You Crazy Diamond” and “Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2).” The set peaked at No. 31 on the Billboard 200 on its way to US sales of 2 million copies.

1988’s “Delicate Sound Of Thunder” was recorded live over five nights at the Nassau Coliseum in Long Island, NY on the group’s tour in support of 1987’s “A Momentary Lapse Of Reason.” The double live album hit No. 3 on the Billboard 200 while going to to sell more than 4 million copies in the States alone.

Over the past two years, Pink Floyd have released their entire studio collection as stereo remastered versions on heavyweight 180g vinyl, with all albums mastered from the original analogue studio tapes.

Pink Floyd
“A Collection Of Great Dance Songs”

01. One Of These Days
02. Money (re-recorded in 1981)
03. Sheep
04. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (edit)
05. Wish You Were Here
06. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2) (edit)

Pink Floyd
“Delicate Sound Of Thunder”

01. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
02. Learning To Fly
03. Yet Another Movie
04. Round And Around
05. Sorrow
06. The Dogs Of War
07. On The Turning Away
08. One Of These Days
09. Time
10. Wish You Were Here
11. Us And Them
12. Money
13. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
14. Comfortably Numb
15. Run Like Hell

See also:

VIDEO: David Gilmour streams In Any Tongue excerpt from Live At Pompeii
Roger Waters announces UK tour
VIDEO: David Gilmour rocks Run Like Hell on Live At Pompeii
VIDEO: David Gilmour previews Comfortably Numb from Live At Pompeii
Search Pink Floyd at hennemusic