Wednesday, November 29, 2017

U2 to perform on Saturday Night Live

U2 will be the featured musical guest on NBC-TV’s Saturday Night Live on December 2.

The band will appear on the episode guest-hosted by Lady Bird actress and fellow Irishwoman Saoirse Ronan on the day after the release of their new album, “Songs Of Experience.”

The broadcast will mark U2’s fourth performance on the long-running late night program.

The companion to 2014’s “Songs Of Innocence” was completed earlier this year with a series of producers – including Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder, Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow and Jolyon Thomas – following recording sessions in Dublin, New York and Los Angeles.

The two projects draw inspiration from a collection of poems, “Songs Of Innocence And Experience”, by the 18th century English mystic and poet William Blake.

U2 will begin a North American tour in support of “Songs Of Experience” on May 2 in Tulsa, OK.

“Songs Of Experience”

Release date: December 1

01. "Love Is All We Have Left"
02. "Lights of Home"
03. "You’re The Best Thing About Me"
04. "Get Out of Your Own Way"
05. "American Soul"
06. "Summer of Love"
07. "Red Flag Day"
08. "The Showman (Little More Better)"
09. "The Little Things That Give You Away"
10. "Landlady"
11. "The Blackout"
12. "Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way"
13. "13 (There is a Light)"

Deluxe Edition Tracks:

14. "Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)"
15. "Book Of Your Heart"
16. "Lights of Home (St Peter's String Version)"
17. "You're The Best Thing About Me (U2 vs Kygo)"

See also:

U2 announce new album and North American tour
U2 release video for You’re The Best Thing About Me
U2 cancel St. Louis concert over security concerns
VIDEO: U2 perform on The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon
Search U2 at hennemusic