Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Lenny Kravitz streams new song 5 More Days Til Summer

Lenny Kravitz is streaming audio of the track, “5 More Days ‘Til Summer”, as the latest preview to the September 7 release of his new album, “Raise Vibration.”

The rocker’s eleventh studio album follows his pattern of playing most of the instruments himself alongside longtime guitarist Craig Ross.

Kravitz found that starting work on the follow-up to 2014’s “Strut” after the completion of a world tour was harder than expected …and it worried him.

“I really wasn’t sure where I was going musically,” he tells Rolling Stone. “After doing this for 30 years, I wasn’t feeling it. I’d never felt that confused about what to do. And it was kind of a scary place. You don’t know when it’s going to come.”

Rather than force the creative issue, Kravitz simply waited things out at his house in the Bahamas until inspiration arrived one night at four in the morning; he popped into his home studio to record a rough draft of a song idea, and the process repeated itself over subsequent nights.

“I realized, ‘This is it,’” he says. “This is what I’d been waiting for. And once I started that process, the floodgates opened and it all started coming out me. I dreamt the whole record.”

“Raise Vibration” has previously been previewed with the lead single, “It’s Enough”, and the follow-up tune, “Low.”

Kravitz has just announced dates for a fall US tour in support of the record; the two-week, 8-show run will open in Atlanta, GA on September 21.

A fan presale for the trek is underway now (use code "VIBRATION"), with general public tickets available on Friday, July 27.

Lenny Kravitz
“Raise Vibration”

Release date: September 7

01. "We Can Get It All Together"
02. "Low"
03. "Who Really Are The Monsters?"
04. "Raise Vibration"
05. "Johnny Cash"
06. "Here To Love"
07. "It's Enough"
08. "5 More Days 'Til Summer"
09. "The Majesty Of Love"
10. "Gold Dust"
11. "Ride"
12. "I'll Always Be Inside Your Soul"

See also:

Lenny Kravitz announces Raise Vibration US tour
Lenny Kravitz streams alternate version of Low video
Lenny Kravitz premieres Low video
Lenny Kravitz announces new album Raise Vibration
Search Lenny Kravitz at hennemusic