Friday, October 12, 2018

Def Leppard stream Christmas single from new hits collection

Def Leppard are streaming a new holiday single, “We All Need Christmas”, as a preview to the November 30 release of a greatest-hits collection entitled "The Story So Far - The Best Of Def Leppard."

The package traces the UK band’s singles and fan favorites from the third album, 1983’s “Pyromania”, to today, and includes a remix of the group’s cover of David Essex’s 1973 hit “Rock On”, and recent take on Depeche Mode’s 1989 single, “Personal Jesus.”

The compilation will be available in multiple configurations, including a 2-CD set comprised of 35 tracks, a single CD edition featuring 17 tracks, 2-LP vinyl, and digital (see song list below).

As a bonus for collectors, the first pressing vinyl copies of "The Story So Far" feature an exclusive seven-inch single of "Personal Jesus" and "We All Need Christmas."

November 30 will also see Def Leppard release a 10-disc limited-edition vinyl box set called "Hysteria: The Singles."

Featuring all of the seven-inch singles from the band’s 1987 multi-platinum album – which celebrated its 30th anniversary last year – the package delivers re-pressed versions of all eight seven-inch vinyl singles, including the Top 5 hits "Pour Some Sugar On Me", "Animal", "Love Bites", "Hysteria", "Rocket" and "Armageddon It."

Two bonus singles – "Excitable"/"Run Riot" (Album Version) and "Love And Affection"/"Don't Shoot The Shotgun" (Album Version) – are exclusive to the vinyl box set.

Def Leppard were recently named as one of 15 nominees under consideration for induction into the 2019 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame; among the other artists recognized are Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine and Todd Rundgren.

Def Leppard
"The Story So Far"

Release date: November 30

Disc 1

01. Animal
02. Photograph
03. Pour Some Sugar On Me
04. Love Bites
05. Let's Get Rocked
06. Armaggedon It
07. Foolin'
08. Two Steps Behind
09. Heaven Is
10. Rocket
11. Hysteria
12. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
13. Make Love Like A Man
14. Action
15. When Love & Hate Collide
16. Rock of Ages
17. Personal Jesus

Disc 2

01. Let's Go
02. Promises
03. Slang
04. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
05. Rock On (Radio Remix)
06. Nine Lives (feat. Tim McGraw)
07. Work It Out
08. Stand Up
09. Dangerous
10. Now
11. Undefeated
12. Tonight
13. C'Mon C'Mon
14. Man Enough
15. No Matter What
16. All I Want Is Everything
17. It's All About Believing
18. Kings Of The World

Def Leppard
"Hysteria: The Singles" vinly box set

Release date: November 30

Disc 01: Women / Tear It Down (U.S. Version)
Disc 02: Animal / I Wanna Be Your Hero (U.S. Version)
Disc 03: Hysteria / Ride in To the Sun (International Version)
Disc 04: Pour Some Sugar on Me / Ring of Fire (U.S. Version)
Disc 05: Love Bites / Billy's Got A Gun (Live) (International Version)
Disc 06: Armageddon It / Release Me (Canadian Version)
Disc 07: Rocket / Woman (Live) (U.S. Version)
Disc 08: Excitable / Run Riot (Album Version)
Disc 09: Love and Affection / Don't Shoot Shotgun (Album Version)
Disc 10: Animal / Tear It Down (Spanish Artwork Version)

See also:

Def Leppard and Stevie Nicks lead 2019 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame nominees
Def Leppard and Journey tour tops $50 million and counting
VIDEO: Def Leppard singer performs classic with Billy Joel at Fenway Park
Def Leppard stream cover of Depeche Mode classic Personal Jesus
Search Def Leppard at hennemusic