Monday, November 26, 2018

Fleetwood Mac 50th anniversary collection debuts on UK charts

Fleetwood Mac’s 50th anniversary collection, “50 Years – Don’t Stop”, has debuted on the UK charts.

The Official Charts Company reports the band’s first-ever career-spanning set enters the UK charts at No. 15.

The new compilation touches on every era in the group's history while highlighting the work of the many musicians who have recorded under the Fleetwood Mac banner over the years since Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood and Jeremy Spencer first formed the outfit in London, UK in 1967.

Marking 50 years since the release of the band’s 1968 self-titled debut album, “50 Years – Don’t Stop” delivers 50 tracks across 3-CD and 5-LP packages, and is accompanied by a 20-track single CD version, with both available on digital download and streaming services.

Fleetwood Mac are currently playing dates on a recently-expanded North American tour that sees the addition of guitarist Mike Campbell of Tom Petty’s band and Neil Finn of Crowded House/Split Enz fame in place of longtime member Lindsey Buckingham following his firing earlier this year.

Fleetwood Mac
“50 Years – Don’t Stop”

Release date: November 16

3-CD Track Listing

Disc One

01. "Shake Your Moneymaker"
02. "Black Magic Woman"
03. "Need Your Love So Bad"
04. "Albatross"
05. "Man Of The World"
06. "Oh Well - Pt. I"
07. "Rattlesnake Shake"
08. "The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)"
09. "Tell Me All The Things You Do"
10. "Station Man - Single Version
11. "Sands Of Time" - Single Version
12. "Spare Me A Little Of Your Love"
13. "Sentimental Lady" - Single Version
14. "Did You Ever Love Me"
15. "Emerald Eyes"
16. "Hypnotized"
17. "Heroes Are Hard To Find" - Single Version

Disc Two

01. "Monday Morning"
02. "Over My Head" - Single Version
03. "Rhiannon (Will You Ever Win)" - Single Version
04. "Say You Love Me" - Single Version
05. "Landslide"
06. "Go Your Own Way"
07. "Dreams"
08. "Second Hand News"
09. "Don't Stop"
10. "The Chain"
11. "You Make Loving Fun"
12. "Tusk"
13. "Sara" - Single Version
14. "Think About Me" - Single Version
15. "Fireflies" - Single Version
16. "Never Going Back Again" - Live

Disc Three

01. "Hold Me"
02. "Gypsy"
03. "Love In Store"
04. "Oh Diane"
05. "Big Love"
06. "Seven Wonders"
07. "Little Lies"
08. "Everywhere"
09. "As Long As You Follow"
10. "Save Me" - Single Version
11. "Love Shines"
12. "Paper Doll"
13. "I Do" - Edit
14. "Silver Springs" - Live-Edit
15. "Peacekeeper"
16. "Say You Will"
17. "Sad Angel"

See also:

Fleetwood Mac: Stevie Nicks illness postpones pair of Canadian concerts
Fleetwood Mac stream 1969 classic from 50th anniversary collection
Fleetwood Mac expand North American tour
Fleetwood Mac announce UK and European shows
Search Stevie Nicks at hennemusic