Friday, March 8, 2019

VIDEO: Foreigner stream Cold As Ice from 1978 concert film reissue

Foreigner are streaming a live performance of “Cold As Ice” from their classic concert film, “Live At The Rainbow '78”, ahead of its reissue on March 15.

The tune was the third single – and second US Top 10 hit – from the band’s 1977 self-titled debut, which reached No. 4 on the Billboard 200 on its way to sales of more than 5 million copies in the country.

“Live At The Rainbow '78” captures Foreigner on tour in support of the record at the famed London venue, where they also previewed a pair of songs from the group’s upcoming second album, “Double Vision”“Hot Blooded” and the title track.

The event captures live footage of the original and classic Foreigner lineup of vocalist Lou Gramm, guitarist Mick Jones, multi-instrumentalist Ian McDonald (guitars, keyboards, sax, flute, backing vocals), keyboardist Al Greenwood, bassist Ed Gagliardi and drummer Dennis Elliott.

More than forty years later, the Rainbow concert film has been restored from the original reels, remixed and remastered for the 2019 reissue.

“Live At The Rainbow” will be available on DVD, Blu-ray and digital video.

Foreigner are currently playing dates on a Canadian tour.

“Live At The Rainbow '78”

Release date: March 15

01. Long, Long Way From Home
02. I Need You
03. Woman Oh Woman
04. Hot Blooded
05. The Damage Is Done
06. Cold As Ice
07. Starrider
08. Double Vision
09. Feels Like The First Time
10. Fool For You Anyway
11. At War With The World
12. Headknocker

See also:

VIDEO: Foreigner stream extended preview of 1978 concert film reissue
VIDEO: Foreigner stream Double Vision from 1978 concert film reissue
VIDEO: Foreigner stream Hot Blooded from 1978 concert film reissue
Foreigner to reissue classic 1978 concert film
Search Foreigner at hennemusic