Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Rush announce debut vinyl release of Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland

Rush will release the debut vinyl edition of “Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland”, on June 7.

The 4LP package presents the band’s April 15, 2011 set at the city’s Quicken Loans Arena that saw a mix of tracks from throughout their career alongside a full album performance of the album classic, “Moving Pictures.”

The 1981 record remains the band’s best-selling release in the US, where it reached No. 3 on the Billboard 200 on its way to sales of more than 4 million copies in the country.

Previously issued on Blu-ray, DVD and CD just seven months after the event, “Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland” covers a lot of musical ground over 26 tracks.

Rush’s early days are represented by songs like “Working Man” from the trio’s 1974 self-titled debut, “2112 Overture” from the 1976 classic “2112”, and “Closer To The Heart” from 1977’s “A Farewell To Kings.”

The group’s 1980s output is represented with performances of “Subdivisions”, “Marathon”, “Time Stand Still” and the title track from 1989’s “Presto.”

During the show, Rush also showcased its most recent work – 2007’s “Snakes & Arrows” – by playing three songs from that album: “Far Cry,” “Workin’ Them Angels” and “Faithless.”

The band also took the opportunity to treat fans to a preview of “Caravan” and “BU2B,” two songs that would eventually appear on the following year’s “Clockwork Angels.”

Following a 2013 induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, Rush performed the final show of their 40th anniversary R40 Live tour at The Forum in Los Angeles on August 1, 2015, marking the last concert appearance by the legendary Canadian rockers.

"Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland" LP

Release date: June 7

Side A

01. The Spirit of Radio
02. Time Stand Still
03. Presto
04. Stick It Out

Side B

01. Workin' Them Angels
02. Leave That Thing Alone
03. Faithless
04. BU2B

Side C

01. Freewill
02. Marathon
03. Subdivisions

Side D

01. Tom Sawyer
02. Red Barchetta
03. YYZ
04. Limelight

Side E

01. The Camera Eye
02. Witch Hunt
03. Vital Signs

Side F

01. Caravan
02. Moto Perpetuo – featuring “Love For Sale

Side G

01. O'Malley's Break
02. Closer to the Heart
03. 2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx
04. Far Cry

Side H

01. La Villa Strangiato
02. Working Man

See also:

New Rush book to document band’s global touring history
Rush duo to appear at Rock Hall Rush Fan Day event
Rush bassist confirms Neil Peart has retired from drumming
Rush: Geddy Lee to launch bass history book with in-store signing events
Search Rush at hennemusic