Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Michael Monroe streams title track to One Man Gang album

Michael Monroe is streaming a lyric video for the title track to his forthcoming album, “One Man Gang.”

“It sometimes seems like everybody’s pissing on their own parade,” says Monroe, “whether that’s voting stupid people into power and then complaining about them or whatever, but I’m all about living with a P.M.A. – positive mental attitude – and I’ll never allow myself to be forced away from that.”

Featuring a guest appearance by Captain Sensible of The Damned, the tune marks the lead single from the project, which was recorded and mixed by Petri Majuri at E-Studio in Sipoo, Finland over three weeks in March of 2018.

Due October 18, “One Man Gang” will arrive in sync with the launch of a three-week fall tour of Europe that will begin in Oslo, Norway on October 22 and wrap up with a 10-date UK run at the Hard Rock Hell Festival in Great Yarmouth, UK on November 9.

“We're excited to get back to a lot of places that we haven't played in quite some time and play some new music for you guys,” adds Monroe, “and if your country isn't on the list, sit tight. There's more to come.”

Michael Monroe
"One Man Gang"

Release date: October 18

01. One Man Gang
02. Last Train To Tokyo
03. Junk Planet
04. Midsummer Nights
05. The Pitfalls Of Being An Outsider
06. Wasted Years
07. In The Tall Grass
08. Black Ties And Red Tape
09. Hollywood Paranoia
10. Heaven Is A Free State
11. Helsinki Shakedown
12. Low Life In High Places

See also:

Michael Monroe announces One Man Gang European tour
PRO VIDEO: Metallica joined by Michael Monroe in Helsinki
Michael Monroe details new best of collection
Michael Monroe to release best of collection
Search Michael Monroe at hennemusic