Sunday, August 11, 2019

Oasis to mark Definitely Maybe 25th anniversary with vinyl reissue

Oasis will mark the 25th anniversary of “Definitely Maybe” with a vinyl reissue on August 30.

The fastest-ever selling debut album in the UK at the time introduced the band with singles like “Supersonic”, “Live Forever” and “Cigarettes & Alcohol”; the No. 1 record went seven times platinum in the country while selling over five million copies worldwide.

The 2019 reissue will deliver two limited edition vinyl editions of “Definitely Maybe”, including a silver colored LP available via retail and a picture disc via the band’s online store.

Oasis will also mark the milestone with the release of original content from the era throughout the month of August.

Fans are also being encouraged to share their memories of the album on social media using the hashtag #DefMaybe25.

Oasis formed in Manchester in 1991 and went on to become one of the UK’s biggest rock acts, led by brothers Liam and Noel Gallagher. All seven of the group’s studio albums reached UK No. 1 before they disbanded in 2009 after selling more than 75 million albums worldwide.

“Definitely Maybe” 25th anniversary 2LP vinyl reissue

Release date: August 30

A1. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Remastered)
A2. Shakermaker (Remastered)
A3. Live Forever (Remastered)

B1. Up In The Sky (Remastered)
B2. Columbia (Remastered)
B3. Sad Song (Remastered)

C1. Supersonic (Remastered)
C2. Bring it on Down (Remastered)
C3. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)

D1. Digsy's Dinner (Remastered)
D2. Slide Away (Remastered)
D3. Married With Children (Remastered)

See also:

VIDEO: Noel Gallagher guests on Late Night With Seth Meyers
Noel Gallagher streams new single This Is The Place
Liam Gallagher streams new single Once
VIDEO: Liam Gallagher performs new single Shockwave at Glastonbury festival
Search Oasis at hennemusic