Monday, September 16, 2019

Van Halen to release Japanese singles box set

Van Halen will release a new box set entitled “The Japanese Singles 1978-1984” on November 1.

The package collects all 13 7” vinyl singles issued in Japan during the band’s original era, from the group’s 1978 self-titled debut to their sixth album, “1984.”

The original album version of each song is featured in this set except for “Hot For Teacher,” which has a unique single edit that was issued exclusively in Japan; along with the single edit versions of “(Oh) Pretty Woman” and “I’ll Wait.”

Each replica single features the original sleeve artwork and comes housed in a cigarette-style box.

Two versions of the box set will be available, including a black vinyl version and a limited edition version of 750 copies on red vinyl.

Van Halen have sold more than 75 million albums worldwide, and were inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2007.

Van Halen
"The Japanese Singles 1978-1984"

Release date: November 1

Disc 1
You Really Got Me
Atomic Punk

Disc 2
Ain’t Talkin’ ’Bout Love
Runnin’ With The Devil

Disc 3
On Fire
Jamie’s Cryin’

Disc 4
Dance The Night Away
Spanish Fly

Disc 5
Somebody Get Me Doctor
Women In Love

Disc 6
And The Cradle Will Rock
Could This Be Magic?

Disc 7
So This Is Love?

Disc 8
(Oh) Pretty Woman
Happy Trails

Disc 9
Dancing In The Street
The Full Bug

Disc 10
House Of Pain

Disc 11
I’ll Wait
Girl Gone Bad

Disc 12
Drop Dead Legs

Disc 13
Hot For Teacher
Little Dreamer

See also:

David Lee Roth announces Las Vegas residency
Michael Anthony details failed attempt at Van Halen reunion tour
David Lee Roth shares Van Halen update
VIDEO: Sammy Hagar performs Van Halen classic Right Now
Search Van Halen at hennemusic