Thursday, January 9, 2020

Stone Temple Pilots stream new single Three Wishes

Stone Temple Pilots are streaming “Three Wishes” as the new single and latest preview to the February 7 release of their forthcoming acoustic album “Perdida.”

The tune follows the lead track, “Fare Thee Well”, from the set, which will mark singer Jeff Gutt’s second studio release with the band following a 2018 self-titled record.

“Recording an acoustic album like Perdida is something the band has wanted to do for many years,” explains drummer Eric Kretz. “We performed on ‘MTV Unplugged’ in 1993, and we usually play acoustic mini-sets on tour, so when Robert and Dean started playing their new songs for us during our tour last year, we knew right away they would be perfect for an acoustic album.”

Stone Temple Pilots will launch the album on “An Evening With” acoustic tour of North America that will begin in Vancouver, BC on February 5.

Stone Temple Pilots
Release date: February 7

01. Fare Thee Well
02. Three Wishes
03. Perdida
04. I Didn't Know The Time
05. Years
06. She's My Queen
07. Miles Away
08. You Found Yourself While Losing Your Heart
09. I Once Sat At Your Table
10. Sunburst

See also:

Stone Temple Pilots announce acoustic album and tour
Stone Temple Pilots stream trailer for expanded Purple 25th anniversary reissue
Stone Temple Pilots stream demo of rare Beach Boys track
Stone Temple Pilots preview Purple reissue with vintage Meatplow live recording
Search Stone Temple Pilots at hennemusic