Friday, October 23, 2020

AC/DC preview Shot In The Dark video

AC/DC are sharing a preview of the forthcoming video for “Shot In The Dark”, the lead single from “Power Up.”

The advance look at the clip – which was directed by David Mallett – arrives ahead of its official premiere on October 26.

Due November 13, “Power Up” was produced by Brendan O’Brien and recorded in Vancouver in 2018.

The band’s seventeenth album – and first since 2014’s “Rock Or Bust” – sees the return of Angus Young alongside a lineup that includes singer Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams, drummer Phil Rudd and rhythm guitarist Stevie Young.

“This record is pretty much a dedication to Malcolm, my brother,” Angus tells Rolling Stone of the rocker, who passed away in 2017 after retiring in 2014 due to dementia. “It’s a tribute for him like ‘Back In Black’ was a tribute to Bon Scott."

“Power Up”

Release date: November 13

01. “Realize”
02. “Rejection”
03. “Shot In The Dark”
04. “Through The Mists Of Time”
05. “Kick You When You’re Down”
06. “Witch’s Spell”
07. “Demon Fire”
08. “Wild Reputation”
09. “No Man’s Land”
10. “Systems Down”
11. “Money Shot”
12. “Code Red”

See also:

AC/DC pay tribute to Malcolm Young with new album Power Up
AC/DC detail new album Power Up
AC/DC stream new single Shot In The Dark
AC/DC preview new single Shot In The Dark
Search AC/DC at hennemusic