Thursday, October 1, 2020

Iron Maiden to release Legacy Of The Beast live album

Iron Maiden will release a live album from their multi-year Legacy Of The Beast tour next month.

Due November 20, “Nights Of The Dead, Legacy Of The Beast: Live In Mexico City” was recorded during the band’s three sold-out arena shows in the city in September 2019.

The 17-song set mixes tracks from the band’s extensive catalog, as they have done throughout the trek, which is scheduled to finish next summer in Europe after plans changed due to the global health crisis.

“When the final leg of our 2020 Legacy tour this summer had to be cancelled due to the COVID pandemic, the whole band was very disappointed and deflated and we know our fans felt the same,” says bassist Steve Harris. “We’d been really looking forward to bringing the show to even more countries and although we’ve been able to reschedule most of our European own-shows for 2021, we thought we’d take a listen to the recordings from the tour so far and see if we could create a definitive live album souvenir that everyone, everywhere could enjoy.

“I’m very pleased with the results, especially as this set list includes songs which have never made it to a live CD before, such as ‘For The Greater Good Of God’, and other older songs like ‘Where Eagles Dare’, ‘Flight Of Icarus’, ‘The Clansman’ and ‘Sign Of The Cross’ which haven’t been included in our live set releases for many years.

“We’ve never released a live album from Mexico before and I think this recording does justice to the passion and joy of our Mexican fans who always give us such a fantastic welcome whenever we play there.”

“Nights Of The Dead, Legacy Of The Beast: Live In Mexico City” will be available in multiple formats, including Digipack 2CD, Deluxe hardcase book 2CD, Triple black heavyweight vinyl, limited-edition heavyweight 180g Mexican Flag triple coloured vinyl and via Digital streaming and download. Iron Maiden
“Nights Of The Dead, Legacy Of The Beast: Live In Mexico City”

Release date: November 20

01. Churchill's Speech
02. Aces High
03. Where Eagles Dare
04. 2 Minutes To Midnight
05. The Clansman
06. The Trooper
07. Revelations
08. For The Greater Good Of God
09. The Wicker Man
10. Sign Of The Cross
11. Flight Of Icarus
12. Fear Of The Dark
13. Iron Maiden
14. The Number Of The Beast
15. The Evil That Men Do
16. Hallowed Be Thy Name
17. Run To The Hills

See also:

Iron Maiden mark 40th anniversary of album debut with special vinyl release
Iron Maiden, Whitesnake and Evanescence members jam 1973 classic Live And Let Die
Anthrax revisit 1990s tour with Iron Maiden
Iron Maiden headline virtual 2020 Download Festival
Search Iron Maiden at hennemusic