Thursday, October 15, 2020

Whitesnake share Now You’re Gone 2020 remix

Whitesnake are streaming a new 2020 remix of their 1989 power ballad, “Now You’re Gone”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming collection entitled “Love Songs.”

The tune – which originally appeared as the fourth single from on the group’s eighth record, “Slip of The Tongue” – is featured on the November 6 package, which includes two previously-unreleased songs: “With All My Heart” and “Yours For The Asking.”

The set mixes hits and deep tracks that were originally released between 1987 and 2011 on five Whitesnake studio albums and David Coverdale’s third solo release, “Into The Light.”

“Now You’re Gone” follows “Is This Love” and “Easier Said Than Done” as the third song issued in advance of the package’s release.

Available in multiple formats, including CD, digital and 2LP sets, including red vinyl, “Love Songs” follows “The Rock Album” as the second phase of Whitesnake’s “Red, White and Blues Trilogy.”

"The Love Album"

Release date: November 6

01. Love Will Set You Free
02. The Deeper the Love
03. All I Want, All I Need
04. Too Many Tears
05. Can't Go On
06. Is This Love
07. With All of My Heart *
08. Summer Rain
09. Your Precious Love
10. Now You're Gone
11. Don't You Cry
12. Midnight Blue
13. Easier Said Than Done
14. Yours For The Asking *

* previously unreleased

See also:

Whitesnake stream Easier Said Than Done 2020 remix
Whitesnake preview Is This Love from Love Songs collection
Whitesnake singer David Coverdale shares health update Whitesnake stream 1990 Donington concert
Whitesnake unbox new collection The Rock Album
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic
Search Rainbow at hennemusic
Search Glenn Hughes at hennemusic