Thursday, February 18, 2021

Alice Cooper streams Detroit Stories album preview

Alice Cooper is streaming a preview of his forthcoming album, “Detroit Stories”, ahead of its release on February 26.

The rocker is sharing clips of all 15 songs on the project, which he worked on with producer Bob Ezrin.

Cooper launched the record last fall with his cover of the Velvet Underground classic, “Rock ‘N’ Roll”, and follow-up tracks “Our Love Will Change The World” and “Social Debris.”

"The single 'Social Debris' is a gift to Detroit, to my fans and to myself," Cooper explains. "The track was written by the original Alice Cooper band. We never thought that we would ever fit in; the Alice Cooper band didn't fit in with anybody, because we were doing things that no other band did. We didn't fit in with the folk scene, we didn't fit in with the metal scene, we really didn't fit in with anything that was going on at that time.

“We just always felt like we were outsiders. We felt like we were social debris, we were in our own little world. So 'Social Debris' was just the original band writing a song about us, essentially. And it came out sounding like it belonged into 1971. That's just the original band – you can't change that. It's great."

“Detroit Stories” will be available in multiple formats, including CD, CD+DVD Digipak, CD Box Set (including CD, Blu-ray, T-shirt, face mask, torch light and 3 stickers), and 2LP Gatefold; the DVD and Blu-ray will deliver the live performance, “A Paranormal Evening At The Olympia Paris”, for the first time on video.

Alice Cooper
“Detroit Stories”

Release date: February 26

01. Rock 'N' Roll
02. Go Man Go (Album Version)
03. Our Love Will Change The World
04. Social Debris
05. $1000 High Heel Shoes
06. Hail Mary
07. Detroit City 2021 (Album Version)
08. Drunk And In Love
09. Independence Dave
10. I Hate You
11. Wonderful World
12. Sister Anne (Album Version)
13. Hanging On By A Thread (Don't Give Up)
14. Shut Up And Rock
15. East Side Story (Album Version)

See also:

Alice Cooper streams 2017 performance of Billion Dollar Babies
Alice Cooper debuts Social Debris video
Alice Cooper releases new single Our Love Will Change The World
Alice Cooper streams cover of Velvet Underground classic
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic