Thursday, August 19, 2021

Iron Maiden stream new Senjutsu track Stratego

Iron Maiden are streaming the track “Stratego” as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Senjutsu.”

Due September 3, the project was recorded at Guillaume Tell Studio in France in 2019 with producer Kevin Shirley.

“The setup there is perfect for our needs,” explains Steve Harris. “The building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did ‘The Book Of Souls’ in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds.

“There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it."

“Stratego” follows “The Writing On The Wall” as the second preview to “Senjutsu”, which loosely translates as ‘tactics & strategy.’

Iron Maiden

Release date: September 3

01. Senjutsu
02. Stratego
03. The Writing On The Wall
04. Lost In A Lost World
05. Days Of Future Past
06. The Time Machine
07. Darkest Hour
08. Death Of The Celts
09. The Parchment
10. Hell On Earth

See also:

Iron Maiden discuss making of new album Senjutsu
Iron Maiden announce new album Senjutsu
Iron Maiden debut video for new track The Writing On The Wall
Iron Maiden singer Bruce Dickinson announces spoken word UK tour
Search Iron Maiden at hennemusic