Friday, September 10, 2021

Alice In Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell shares Brighten title track

Alice In Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell is sharing a video for the title track to his forthcoming album, “Brighten.”

"It's pure rock and roll," says Cantrell about the tune. "Vince Jones, on keys, added a really great track and brought it to a new level. I can picture myself playing it on a stage for people, and it feels good. It's a big rock song."

“Brighten” follows the lead single, “Atone”, as the second preview to the album, which delivers eight new Cantrell originals and a cover of Elton John’s 1971 “Madman Across The Water” track, “Goodbye.”

Due October 29, “Brighten” sees Cantrell joined a by an extensive cast of rockers, including drummers Gil Sharone and Abe Laboriel, Jr. (Paul McCartney), pedal steel master Michael Rozon, Vincent Jones on piano, Wurlitzer, and organ, Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses, Loaded) on select bass tracks, Greg Puciato (Dillinger Escape Plan) handling all of the background vocals and Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens of the Stone Age) overseeing the mixing of the record.

Cantrell will launch a 2022 North American tour in support of “Brighten” in Minneapolis, MN on March 24.

Jerry Cantrell

Release date: October 29

01. Atone
02. Brighten
03. Prism Of Doubt
04. Black Hearts And Evil Done
05. Siren Song
06. Had To Know
07. Nobody Breaks You
08. Dismembered
09. Goodbye (Elton John cover)

See also:

Alice In Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell announces North American tour
Alice In Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell releases new single Atone
Alice In Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell finishes new solo album
All-star Alice In Chains tribute highlights Museum Of Pop Culture event
Search Alice In Chains at hennemusic