Thursday, September 9, 2021

Motorhead release upgraded video for 2008 track Rock Out

Motorhead have released a newly-upgraded video for their 2008 track, “Rock Out”, as a preview to the October 29 collection, “Everything Louder Forever – The Very Best Of Motorhead.”

“One of finest tracks from #everythinglouderforever is ‘Rock Out’ and to celebrate we’ve had the video restored and upgraded to 4K HD,” says the band. “’Rock Out’ appears on the album ‘Motörizer’ and features the line-up of Lemmy, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee. Originally released on 26th August 2008 on SPV, it was produced by Cameron Webb.”

Billed as “the definitive collection of their loudest songs ever and the first to span their entire career”, the 2021 compilation delivers material from Motorhead’s 22 album career - from their self-titled 1977 debut to their final release, 2015’s “Bad Magic.”

“Everything Louder Forever – The Very Best Of” will be available in multiple formats: the 2CD digipak and 4LP fold out sets will feature 42 tracks, while the 2LP set will include 22 tracks in a gatefold package.

“Everything Louder Forever (The Very Best Of)”

Release date: October 29


01 Overkill
02 We Are Motorhead
03 Snaggletooth
04 Rock It
05 Orgasmatron
06 Brotherhood Of Man
07 In The Name Of Tragedy
08 Bomber
09 Sacrifice
10 The Thousand Names Of God
11 Love For Sale
12 Killed By Death
13 I’m So Bad (Baby I Don’t Care)
14 Smiling Like A Killer
15 Sharpshooter
16 Queen Of The Damned
17 Keys To The Kingdom
18 Cradle To The Grave
19 Lost Johnny
20 The Game


21 Ace Of Spades (40th Anniversary Master)
22 Burner
23 Stone Dead Forever
24 Bad Woman
25 Just Cos You Got The Power
26 Stay Out Of Jail
27 No Class
28 I Am The Sword
29 The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
30 God Save The Queen
31 R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (2006 Version)
32 Iron Fist
33 Rock Out
34 Dirty Love
35 Shine
36 Overnight Sensation
37 On Your Feet Or On Your Knees
38 I Ain’t No Nice Guy
39 Sucker
40 1916
41 Choking On Your Screams
42 Motorhead

See also:

Motorhead release new video for 2000 classic We Are Motorhead
Motorhead to release best of collection Everything Louder Forever
Motorhead share 1981 soundcheck track from No Sleep Til Hammersmith reissue
Motorhead preview expanded 40th anniversary reissue of No Sleep Til Hammersmith
Motorhead stream 1983 classic from Live in Berlin 2012 package
Search Motorhead at hennemusic