Saturday, October 30, 2021

Neil Young And Crazy Horse stream new track Heading West

Neil Young And Crazy Horse are streaming “Heading West”, a new track from their forthcoming album, “Barn.”

The song tells the story of Young’s early years in Ontario, before his parents split up and he and his mother returned to Winnipeg to start over while his older brother, Bob, stayed behind with his father.

“What a great ride with the Horse on this one!” posted the rocker on his Neil Young Archives site. “Larry Cragg had my guitar sounding so alive… My mom and I travelled across the country together, heading west. She was on her way back home to start over. I was on my way there with her. Here’s a song about me and my mom and those ‘growing up’ times. It’s so great to remember her this way!”

“Heading West” follows “Song Of The Seasons” as the second preview to “Barn”, which will be released on December 10.

Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Release date: December 10

01. Song of the Seasons
02. Heading West
03. Change Ain't Never Gonna
04. Canerican
05. Shape of You
06. They Might Be Lost
07. Human Race
08. Tumblin' Thru the Years
09. Welcome Back
10. Don't Forget Love

See also:

Neil Young And Crazy Horse share Song Of The Seasons video
Neil Young And Crazy Horse stream new single Song Of The Seasons
Neil Young And Crazy Horse announce new album Barn
Neil Young shares rarity from 1970 Carnegie Hall package
Search Neil Young at hennemusic