Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Santana releases Move video featuring Rob Thomas

Carlos Santana has released a video for “Move”, his collaboration with Rob Thomas that was recently issued as the lead single to the guitarist’s forthcoming album, “Blessings And Miracles.”

The pair previously scored a huge hit in 1999 with “Smooth” from Santana’s “Supernatural” record.

“‘Move’ came about very much like how ‘Smooth’ happened,” explained Santana recently. “It was like divine intelligence behind the scenes, and I just knew I had to record it with Rob. The song is about awakening your molecules. Ignite and activate yourself – you know, move. When Rob and I work together, we have a sound that’s splendiferous.”

“Move” features additional vocals by US rockers American Authors.

Due October 15, “Blessings And Miracles” sees Santana joined by a variety of artists, including Kirk Hammett of Metallica, Steve Winwood, Corey Glover, and Chris Stapleton, among others.

Following a seris of US dates, Santana will continue his Las Vegas residency at the House of Blues Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in early November.

“Blessings and Miracles”

Release date: October 15

01. "Ghost Of Future Pull / New Light"
02. "Santana Celebration"
03. "Rumbalero" (ft Salvador Santana & Asdru Sierra)
04. "Joy" (Carlos Santana & Chris Stapleton)
05. "Move" (Carlos Santana, Rob Thomas, Zac Barnett & American Authors)
06. "A Whiter Shade Of Pale" (ft Steve Winwood)
07. "Break" (ft Ally Brooke)
08. "She’s Fire" (Diane Warren, G-Eazy & Carlos Santana)
09. "Peace Power" (ft Corey Glover)
10. "America For Sale" (ft Kirk Hammett & Marc Osegueda)
11. "Breathing Underwater" (ft Stella Santana, Avi Snow, MVCA)
12. "Mother Yes"
13. "Song For Cindy"
14. "Angel Choir" (ft Gayle Moran Corea) / All Together (ft Chick Corea)
15. "Ghost Of Future Pull II"

See also:

Santana extends Las Vegas residency
Santana streams Whiter Shade Of Pale cover featuring Steve Winwood
Rob Thomas reunites with Carlos Santana at We Love NYC concert
Carlos Santana announces Splendiferous Santana streaming compilation
Search Santana at hennemusic