Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Megadeth to release A Night In Buenos Aires live package

Megadeth will release a live package, “A Night In Buenos Aires”, on November 26.

The set delivers the band’s 2005 performance before 25,000 fans in Argentina while on the road in support of their tenth album, “The System Has Failed.”

The project features the lineup of founder/vocalist Dave Mustaine, guitarist Glen Drover, drummer Shawn Drover and bassist James MacDonough as they deliver a mix of new and classic tracks for the stadium crowd.

“A Night In Buenos Aires” will be available in multiple formats, including digital, on CD as a two-disc gatefold wallet, and in a deluxe three-LP vinyl set that comes in a variety of colors from 180-gram black to purple splatter to clear, red and blue, as well as a deluxe multi-media box set that includes a Blu-ray, a DVD and two CDs.

The release is being previewed with video of "Holy Wars…The Punishment Due" from the 2005 concert.

“A Night In Buenos Aires”

Release date: November 26

01. Blackmail The Universe
02. Set The World Afire
03. Wake Up Dead
04. In My Darkest Hour
05. She-Wolf
06. Reckoning Day
07. À Toute Le Monde
08. Hangar 18
09. Return To Hangar
10. I'll Be There
11. Tornado Of Souls
12. Trust
13. Something That I'm Not
14. Kick The Chair
15. Coming Home (To Argentina)
16. Symphony Of Destruction
17. Peace Sells
18. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
19. Symphony Of Destruction (Alternate Version)

See also:

Megadeth reveal bassist for North American tour
New Megadeth album will not feature David Ellefson
Megadeth fire bassist David Ellefson following sex video scandal
Megadeth reschedule 2021 North American tour with Lamb Of God
Search Megadeth at hennemusic