Friday, December 10, 2021

Neil Young and Crazy Horse stream new Barn album

Neil Young and Crazy Horse are streaming their new album, “Barn”, in sync with its release on December 10.

Co-produced by Young and Niko Bolas, the rocker is joined by bassist Billy Talbot, drummer Ralph Molina and multi-instrumentalist Nils Lofgren for the project, which was recorded in the Rockies this past June with the Le Mobile Recording Studio.

“It’s been a long time since we have been together, and more than a few tears have been shed,” shared Young during the sessions for the record. “We are so happy to be back in the barn, a barn built to replace the 1850s barn that had collapsed in exactly the same place, high in the mountains of Colorado! It’s an exact replica of the original, built with Ponderosa pines by Ted Moews and his great crew of artisans. It is magic inside.

“Mark Humphries is doing our monitors, continuing a near fifty year tradition. Mark notes that this is our ‘new barn’ to replace Plywood Analog on Broken Arrow Ranch, where we did ‘Ragged Glory’, ‘Freedom’, and other albums.

“These are new times, with new songs and feelings after what our world has been through and continues to face,” he added. “The music we are making [is] for our souls. It’s like fresh water on a desert. Life is going on.”

“Barn” marks the follow-up to the band’s 2019 album, “Colorado.”

Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Release date: December 10

01. Song of the Seasons
02. Heading West
03. Change Ain't Never Gonna
04. Canerican
05. Shape of You
06. They Might Be Lost
07. Human Race
08. Tumblin' Thru the Years
09. Welcome Back
10. Don't Forget Love

See also:

Neil Young And Crazy Horse stream Welcome Back video
Neil Young And Crazy Horse stream new track Heading West
Neil Young And Crazy Horse share Song Of The Seasons video
Neil Young And Crazy Horse stream new single Song Of The Seasons
Search Neil Young at hennemusic