Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Slash launches Making Of 4 album video series

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have launched a video series sharing a behind the scenes look at their forthcoming album, “4”.

“The record itself is probably the best one that we’ve done so far,” explains Slash. “It was just a balls-to-the-wall, just straight-up live session.”

The band recorded the project at the historic RCA Studio A to Nashville, TN with producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Brandi Carlile).

“I talked to Dave on the phone, and he said all the right things,” recalls Slash, “So, I was sold on the telephone call …and then when we showed up there, it was exactly what we wanted to do.”

“I think we just talked about making a record that felt like those classic records that we loved,”
says Cobb. “We set it up the same way as if you were rehearsing in your garage and you’re 15."

In the opening episode of the series, Slash goes on to detail the volume of material the band had to choose from for the project, and how they prepared to hit the studio to, essentially, capture a live performance.

Slash and the band will launch a North American tour in support of “4” in Portland, OR on February 8 ahead of the album’s release on February 11.

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators

Release date: February 11

01. The River Is Rising
02. Whatever Gets You By
03. C’est la vie
04. The Path Less Followed
05. Actions Speak Louder Than Words
06. Spirit Love
07. Fill My World
08. April Fool
09. Call Off The Dogs
10. Fall Back To Earth

See also:

Slash to launch 4 record with full album performance livestream
Slash to perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live
Slash releases new single Call Off The Dogs
Slash previews new Guns N’ Roses music
Search Guns N Roses at hennemusic