Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Slash performs Elton John classic on The Howard Stern Show

Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators performed the Elton John classic, “Rocket Man”, on The Howard Stern Show on February 9.

The appearance – which also included the single, “The River Is Rising” – comes ahead of the February 11 release of the band’s new album, “4.”

“They really rocked,” said Stern. “I’m very honored because it was great. It is always fun to watch Slash play guitar.”

After complimenting Kennedy for his “great set of pipes” and “great look,” Howard expanded on his appreciation for Slash’s axe skills.

“That Slash, he is a good guitar player,” he noted. “He doesn’t always steal the moment – he lets things unfold … He’s one of those guys I watch, and I go, ‘I wish I could play guitar.’”

The group recorded “4” with producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Brandi Carlile) at the historic RCA Studio A to Nashville, TN, capturing the new material with a series of full band performances live in the studio.

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators

Release date: February 11

01. The River Is Rising
02. Whatever Gets You By
03. C’est la vie
04. The Path Less Followed
05. Actions Speak Louder Than Words
06. Spirit Love
07. Fill My World
08. April Fool
09. Call Off The Dogs
10. Fall Back To Earth

See also:

Slash streams third episode of Making Of 4 album series
Slash streams second episode of Making Of 4 album series
Slash performs on Jimmy Kimmel Live
Slash launches Making Of 4 album video series
Search Guns N Roses at hennemusic