Monday, March 7, 2022

Red Hot Chili Peppers share Poster Child video

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are sharing a video for their new single, “Poster Child.”

Directed by Julien Calemard and Thami Nabil, with animation by the pair and Hedi Nabil, the song joins “Black Summer” as the second preview to the April 1 release of the California band’s twelfth studio album, “Unlimited Love.”

The project resumes a three-decade partnership with producer Rick Rubin, who previously worked on the group’s 1991 breakthrough, “Blood Sugar Sex Magik”, 1999’s “Californication”, 2002’s “By The Way”, and 2006’s “Stadium Arcadium.”

“Unlimited Love” also sees the return of guitarist John Frusciante, who rejoined the lineup in 2019 after the outfit parted ways with Josh Klinghoffer.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers will launch a global stadium tour in Seville, Spain on June 4, with North America performances starting July 23 in Denver, CO.

Red Hot Chili Peppers
“Unlimited Love”

Release date: April 1

01. Black Summer
02. Here Ever After
03. Aquatic Mouth Dance
04. Not The One
05. Poster Child
06. The Great Apes
07. It's Only Natural
08. She's A Lover
09. These Are The Ways
10. Whatchu Thinkin'
11. Bastards Of Light
12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
13. One Way Traffic
14. Veronica
15. Let 'Em Cry
16. The Heavy Wing
17. Tangelo

See also:

Red Hot Chili Peppers stream new single Poster Child
Red Hot Chili Peppers announce new album and stream Black Summer single
Red Hot Chili Peppers share rehearsal video
Red Hot Chili Peppers tease new music
Search Red Hot Chili Peppers at hennemusic