Friday, July 22, 2022

Megadeth premiere Night Stalkers featuring Ice-T

Megadeth are premiering a video for "Night Stalkers", featuring a guest appearance from Ice-T.

Created by Dave Mustaine, produced by Rafael Pensado, and directed by Leo Liberti, “Night Stalkers: Chapter II” is the second episode in the multi-chapter saga about the origin of Vic Rattlehead “as we continue to follow the tragic events leading to our operative's complete transformation as he systematically exacts his revenge.”

The first chapter, “We'll Be Back: Chapter I”, premiered in June and within the first hour of release, the album's first track and video were met with overwhelming fan reaction resulting in the band trending on Twitter with the video already having garnered over two million views to date - watch Chapter I here.

“Night Stalkers” is the latest preview to the September 2 release of the band’s album, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”; the project sees Mustaine working alongside co-producer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Parkway Drive), who together oversaw 2016’s “Dystopia.”

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” will be released on CD, vinyl, and cassette, as well as digitally through all online partners; there will also be a limited deluxe edition 2LP, 12-track album pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a numbered gatefold jacket with a 12x24 lyrics/credits insert, a lenticular vinyl lithograph and a bonus 7" featuring "We’ll Be Back" and the unreleased b-side "The Conjuring" (Live).'

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

Release date: September 2

01. The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!
02. Life In Hell
03. Night Stalkers (ft. Ice T)
04. Dogs Of Chernobyl
05. Sacrifice
06. Junkie
07. Psychopathy
08. Killing Time
09. Soldier On!
10. Célebutante
11. Mission To Mars
12. We'll Be Back
13. Police Truck (Dead Kennedys cover)
14. This Planet's On Fire (Burn In Hell) (Sammy Hagar cover) (ft. Sammy Hagar)

See also:

Megadeth preview new single featuring Ice-T
Watch Megadeth perform at Hellfest
Megadeth stream new single We’ll Be Back
Megadeth perform at Graspop Metal Meeting 2022
Search Megadeth at hennemusic