Friday, September 16, 2022

Bush release new single Heavy Is The Ocean

Bush have released a visualizer video for “Heavy Is The Ocean”, the new single from their forthcoming album, “The Art Of Survival.”

"Oh Lord, this is going to open the record,” recalls Gavin Rossdale about his reaction to the first time he heard the song’s riff. “It really sets the tone and the gravitas of the album. I love the power of the ocean. It's mesmerizing to me. It feeds your soul. The song uses the imagery I love. At this point, I'm chained at the zoo of rock! So, I was, like, 'F**k it, I'm going to turn that puppy up. This one definitely represents 'The Art Of Survival'."

“Heavy Is The Ocean” follows “More Than Machines” as the latest preview to the UK band’s ninth studio set.

Due October 7, Bush recorded the project earlier this year with producer Erik Ron (Panic! At The Disco, Godsmack) after the pair worked on “Flowers On A Grave” and the title track for the group’s previous album, 2020’s “The Kingdom.”

Bush are currently on the road with Alice In Chains and Breaking Benjamin as a guest of the pair’s North American tour, which will wrap up in Mansfield, MA on October 8.

Pick you your copy of “The Art of Survival” at Amazon here.

"The Art Of Survival"

Release date: October 7

01. Heavy Is The Ocean
02. Slow Me
03. More Than Machines
04. May Your Love Be Pure
05. Shark Bite
06. Human Sand
07. Kiss Me I'm Dead
08. Identity
09. Creatures of the Fire
10. Judas Is A Riot
11. Gunfight
12. 1000 Years

See also:

Bush stream More Than Machines video
Bush preview The Art Of Survival album with More Than Machines single
Alice In Chains announce US summer tour with Breaking Benjamin
Bush announce drive-in concerts in support of deluxe edition of The Kingdom
Search Bush at hennemusic