Friday, September 16, 2022

Wolfgang Van Halen streams new single from expanded Mammoth WVH reissue

Wolfgang Van Halen is streaming a new single, “Talk & Walk”, as a preview to the November 11 release of an expanded deluxe digital edition of his debut album, “Mammoth WVH.”

The song, which originally surfaced as a bonus track from the Japanese version of the project, joins two previously unreleased tunes – “As Long As You’re Not You” and “Goodbye” – on the 2022 reissue.

Wolfgang recorded all the parts for his debut record with producer Michael Baskette at the famed 5150 studios, which was created as a home studio by his late father Eddie Van Halen.

“Mammoth WVH” topped a number of US Rock charts upon its release last year; it opened at No. 1 on the Top Rock Albums, Hard Rock Albums and Independent Albums charts, at No. 2 on the Top Album Sales and Current Album Sales lists, and at No. 12 on the Billboard 200.

The reissue arrives after Wolfgang and his touring band delivered two successful runs across the United States with Guns N’ Roses and Dirty Honey, numerous high-profile appearances including national US television performances and a Grammy nomination for his first single, “Distance,” for Best Rock Song – a songwriters category – at the 64th Grammy Awards in Las Vegas earlier this year.

Wolfgang rocked a pair of Van Halen classics at the Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert on September 3 at London’s Wembley Stadium; he is next scheduled to appear at a second event on September 27 at the Kia Forum in Los Angeles.

Mammoth WVH will return to the road with Alter Bridge for that band’s European tour, which begins in November and runs into mid-December, before hooking up with them again in January for a North American trek.

Get your copy of the expanded “Mammoth WVH” reissue here.

Mammoth WVH
“Mammoth WVH” deluxe digital edition

Release date: November 11

01. Mr. Ed
02. Horribly Right
03. Epiphany
04. Don't Back Down
05. Resolve
06. You'll Be The One
07. Mammoth
08. Circles
09. The Big Picture
10. Think It Over
11. You're To Blame
12. Feel
13. Stone
14. Distance (bonus track)
15. Talk & Walk
16. As Long As You're Not You **
17. Goodbye **

** previously unreleased

See also:

David Lee Roth streams live studio version of Van Halen classic Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
Wolfgang Van Halen rocks Van Halen classics at Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert
David Lee Roth streams live studio version of Van Halen classic Panama
Pasadena to host Van Halen Stage dedication ceremony
Search Van Halen at hennemusic