Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Gary Moore: Live At Montreux 2010 due next month

Gary Moore fans are still missing their guitar hero, who passed away earlier this year while on holiday in Spain.

There is good news for those fans who need a fix of some fresh Moore, though, as Eagle Records confirms the release next month of “Gary Moore: Live At Montreux 2010.”

Last year, Gary made a conscious return to rock music after a long period of time exploring the blues. In fact, Moore was in the stages of writing and working on a new rock album at the time of his death on February 6, 2011.

Moore’s performance at Montreux in July 2010 was his last performance to be filmed. The setlist draws heavily on his rock albums of the eighties, adds a couple of his classic blues tracks and includes three brand new songs that would have featured on the album left uncompleted on his death.

"Live at Montreux 2010" will be available in three formats: CD, DVD & Blu-Ray, while in Japan it will be available in limited DVD+2CD and Blu-Ray+2CD versions as well.

The project will be released in Japan on August 31 and throughout UK/Europe on September 19.

Gary Moore
“Live At Montreux 2010”

01. Over The Hills And Far Away
02. Thunder Rising
03. Military Man
04. Days Of Heroes
05. Where Are You Now?
06. So Far Away / Empty Rooms
07. Oh Wild One
08. Blood Of Emeralds
09. Out In The Fields
10. Still Got The Blues
11. Walking By Myself
12. Johnny Boy
13. Parisienne Walkways

Bonus material - Live at Montreux 1997

01. One Good Reason
02. Oh Pretty Woman
03. Still Got The Blues
04. Walking By Myself

Gary Moore Gary Moore

Gary Moore – Parisienne Walkways
Montreux Jazz Festival – July 2010

See also:

Gary Moore’s estate valued at more than $3 million
VIDEO: Gary Moore documentary trailer surfaces
Gary Moore laid to rest Wednesday
Gary Moore tops the hennemusic Hot 10
Gary Moore funeral set for this weekend
Gary Moore died of suspected heart attack