Saturday, August 18, 2012

VIDEO: Motorhead deliver more previews of new album

Motorhead are offering up some more previews of their new album, "The Wörld Is Ours - Vol 2: Anyplace Crazy As Anywhere Else."

The project will be released in Europe on September 21, the UK on September 24 and October 9 in North America.

The follow-up to 2011's "The Wörld Is Ours – Vol 1: Everywhere Further Than Everyplace Else" will feature the band's 2011 Wacken Open Air headline appearance as well as highlights from Sonisphere (United Kingdom) and Rock In Rio (Brazil) shows.

"The Wörld Is Ours - Vol 2: Anyplace Crazy As Anywhere Else" will be available as a digipack (DVD plus two CDs), double-CD, double-vinyl (Wacken Open Air show), Blu-ray and direct-to-consumer version featuring 2 CDs, a DVD/Blu-ray and a special booklet.

"The Wörld Is Ours - Vol 2: Anyplace Crazy As Anywhere Else"

Wacken Open Air - August 8, 2011 in Wacken, Germany

* Iron Fist
* Stay Clean
* Get Back In Line
* Metropolis
* Over The Top
* Rock Out
* One Night Stand
* The Thousand Names of God
* I Know How to Die
* The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
* In the Name of Tragedy
* Just 'Cos You Got The Power
* Going To Brazil
* Killed By Death
* Bomber
* Ace Of Spades
* Overkill

Sonisphere - July 10, 2011 at Knebworth House in Hertfordshire

* Iron Fist
* I Know How To Die
* In The Name Of Tragedy
* Killed By Death
* Ace Of Spades
* Overkill

Rock In Rio - September 25, 2011 in Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

* Stay Clean
* Over The Top
* The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
* Going To Brazil
* Killed By Death

Bonus material: festival impression Wacken Open Air

Motörhead Motörhead

Ace Of Spades

Get Back In Line

Going To Brazil


See also:

VIDEO: Motorhead previews new album
VIDEO: Lemmy joins Slash in Boston
VIDEO: Duff McKagan joins Motorhead at Mayhem Festival
Motorhead launch Bastards Lager
Win onstage access with Slipknot, Slayer, Motorhead or Anthrax at Mayhem Fest
VIDEO: Duff McKagan joins Motorhead on stage in Germany
Duff McKagan writes about touring with Motorhead
VIDEO: Motorhead rock German TV
Motorhead live DVD due next month
VIDEO: Motorhead drummer interviewed at Rock In Rio
VIDEO: Watch full Motorhead set from Rock In Rio 4
VIDEO: Motorhead rocks Wacken Open Air 2011
Motorhead: Lemmy has 10 songs done for solo album
Motorhead: Lemmy’s HeadCat returns
VIDEO: Slash and Lemmy rock Buenos Aires
Motorhead: Lemmy movie tops US chart
Motorhead skis are now available
VIDEO: Motorhead - The making of ‘Lemmy’